View Full Version : Adsense showing up in my Wordpress blog?
David E
05-02-2007, 04:56 AM
Clicked onto a page of my blog http://ukseodirectory.wordpress.com/2007/02/16/b2bindex/ yesterday and I thought I saw adsense, but it was late and I put it down to me being tierd but I just did it again today and I am definitely seeing adsesnse all over the place, when i click refresh though it disapeers, are wordpress trying to make a buck or two by displaying adsesnse on their free blogs or has my blog been hacked into? It isn't exactly fort knocks, I didn't even think you could put adsense in a wordpress blog? Can anyone else see the adsense? I saw it by typing in B2Bindex into Google and then clicking on the blog post.
rustybrick
05-02-2007, 05:43 AM
I dont see AdSense.
Nop.. not sense any today or yesterday..
cianuro
05-02-2007, 12:04 PM
Nope. Nothing here in Ireland.
Where did you see it exactly?
David E
05-02-2007, 03:37 PM
Ive taken a picture of it:
http://www.seoco.co.uk/blog_hacked.html
What do use think? Looks pretty nice doesn't it, I'm thinking I should have put some adsense in it and made a bob or two. Do you think someone could be going around hacking Wordpress blogs and banging adsesnse into them?
rustybrick
05-02-2007, 03:50 PM
I think it may be your computer/browser. Try a new browser. Maybe its a new form of adward, exploiting AdSense???
cianuro
05-02-2007, 03:50 PM
That's really strange. They look like high enough paying ads. Were the ads on topic to your post?
Have you got in touch with wordpress about this?
Does it just appear randomly?
Where are you located? Does it appear if you proxy in from another location?
cianuro
05-02-2007, 03:52 PM
I think it may be your computer/browser. Try a new browser. Maybe its a new form of adward, exploiting AdSense???
Yea, it's possible that some sort of malware is injecting the code into your browser.
Next time you see it, get the publisher ID
David E
05-02-2007, 03:57 PM
There are two ads at the top of the post and four ads at the bottom, they match the content perfectly:
This is the only post I have seen it on is: http://ukseodirectory.wordpress.com/2007/02/16/b2bindex/
And it only seems to show up when I access it via typing in B2BIndex into Google. I haven't got another computer to try it on.
cianuro
05-02-2007, 03:58 PM
There are two ads at the top of the post and two ads at the bottom, they match the content perfectly:
This is the only post I have seen it on is: http://ukseodirectory.wordpress.com/2007/02/16/b2bindex/
And it only seems to show up when I access it via typing in B2BIndex into Google. I haven't got another computer to try it on.
Have you got another browser to try it on?
David E
05-02-2007, 04:18 PM
I'll see if I can install a Firefox one, it's very inconsistent though, how do I find out the publisher ID.
cianuro
05-02-2007, 04:38 PM
how do I find out the publisher ID.
Look at the source code of the page.
Run a virus scan too.
And you don't have Firefox installed already? Tut tut ;)
Probably why it happened in the first place.
David E
05-03-2007, 05:04 AM
The page has just been de-indexed by Google, coinsidence or conspiracy?
rustybrick
05-03-2007, 05:50 AM
Can you please try another browser.
Can you please try another browser.
What are you thinking ?
Browser hacked on wordpress?
hmmm..
rustybrick
05-03-2007, 05:56 AM
Yes, I am thinking browser malware.
David E
05-03-2007, 06:07 AM
It has never been consistantly there I have only seen it about 3 times, it only ever showed up when I accessed it via Google and now the page isn't indexed so I can't even check it, it is the only page in the blog that isn't indexed. I will get Firefox installed, been meaning to do it for a while.
David E
05-04-2007, 04:10 PM
It has shown up again this time by typing in botw.org into Google and going to my botw.org post,
Here is the code from the top bit of adsense:
<div style="padding-bottom: 5px; text-align: center">
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-3443918307802676";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="9907700816+5973581304+3807497768";
google_color_bg = 'ffffff';
google_color_text = '333333';
google_color_link = '0066cc';
google_color_url = '000800';
google_color_border = 'ffffff';
google_hints = 'botw.org Paid Directories ';
Here is some code from the bottom.
<div style="padding-top: 5px; text-align: center">
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-3443918307802676";
google_ad_width = 336;
google_ad_height = 280;
google_ad_format = "336x280_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
//2007-04-30: under_post, blogs
google_ad_channel = "9411939984+9907700816";
google_color_bg = 'ffffff';
google_color_text = '333333';
google_color_link = '0066cc';
google_color_url = '000800';
google_color_border = 'ffffff';
google_hints = 'botw.org Paid Directories ';
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"></script>
</div>
</div>
<p class="postmetadata alt">
Can you tell who's ID it is off that? I am seeing a pattern, both of these directories b2bindex and botw are running adwords.
rustybrick
05-04-2007, 05:13 PM
It is your browser.... did you install a new one yet?
David E
05-05-2007, 03:27 AM
Got Firefox now and I haven't seen it yet. I think I prefer Firefox as well, my website looks a bit different I think I will be making one or two changes.
cianuro
05-05-2007, 08:07 AM
Got Firefox now and I haven't seen it yet. I think I prefer Firefox as well, my website looks a bit different I think I will be making one or two changes.
With all due respect, you should have dont that a long time ago :)
Make sure you run a virus scan and a malware checker.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.