To subscribe to the Search Engine Roundtable, click here
|
|||||
![]() |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
I'll see if I can install a Firefox one, it's very inconsistent though, how do I find out the publisher ID.
|
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
Look at the source code of the page.
Run a virus scan too. And you don't have Firefox installed already? Tut tut ![]() Probably why it happened in the first place. |
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
The page has just been de-indexed by Google, coinsidence or conspiracy?
Last edited by David E; 05-03-2007 at 06:07 AM. |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
Can you please try another browser.
__________________
Barry Schwartz, CEO of RustyBrick, Inc. & Editor of the Search Engine Roundtable. |
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
What are you thinking ?
Browser hacked on wordpress? hmmm..
__________________
seohome - blog :D Fun ipod aff stuff.. Just a play site nothing much else.. test test and test away I want an ipod uk :: itune griffin itrip creative zen 20gb iriver h10 20gb 20gb mp3 player 20gb mp3 Samsung flat screen tv |
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes, I am thinking browser malware.
|
|
#17
|
||||
|
||||
|
It has never been consistantly there I have only seen it about 3 times, it only ever showed up when I accessed it via Google and now the page isn't indexed so I can't even check it, it is the only page in the blog that isn't indexed. I will get Firefox installed, been meaning to do it for a while.
|
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
It has shown up again this time by typing in botw.org into Google and going to my botw.org post,
Here is the code from the top bit of adsense: <div style="padding-bottom: 5px; text-align: center"> <script type="text/javascript"><!-- google_ad_client = "pub-3443918307802676"; google_ad_width = 468; google_ad_height = 60; google_ad_format = "468x60_as"; google_ad_type = "text_image"; google_ad_channel ="9907700816+5973581304+3807497768"; google_color_bg = 'ffffff'; google_color_text = '333333'; google_color_link = '0066cc'; google_color_url = '000800'; google_color_border = 'ffffff'; google_hints = 'botw.org Paid Directories '; Here is some code from the bottom. <div style="padding-top: 5px; text-align: center"> <script type="text/javascript"><!-- google_ad_client = "pub-3443918307802676"; google_ad_width = 336; google_ad_height = 280; google_ad_format = "336x280_as"; google_ad_type = "text_image"; //2007-04-30: under_post, blogs google_ad_channel = "9411939984+9907700816"; google_color_bg = 'ffffff'; google_color_text = '333333'; google_color_link = '0066cc'; google_color_url = '000800'; google_color_border = 'ffffff'; google_hints = 'botw.org Paid Directories '; //--> </script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"></script> </div> </div> <p class="postmetadata alt"> Can you tell who's ID it is off that? I am seeing a pattern, both of these directories b2bindex and botw are running adwords. Last edited by David E; 05-04-2007 at 05:13 PM. |
|
#19
|
||||
|
||||
|
It is your browser.... did you install a new one yet?
|
|
#20
|
||||
|
||||
|
Got Firefox now and I haven't seen it yet. I think I prefer Firefox as well, my website looks a bit different I think I will be making one or two changes.
|
![]() |
| ||||||
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|